Indiana University Administration


As the chief executive of the University, the President is appointed by the Trustees and is responsible for the operation of the entire University within the framework of policies provided by the Trustees.  The President is responsible for accomplishing the objectives of the University, for determining missions and priorities for its various units, and for the effective and economical planning, use, and management of its resources.  The following is a list of the major officers of Indiana University.


President of the University

Michael A. McRobbie

Executive VP for University Academic Affairs

John S. Applegate

Executive VP and Chancellor, IUPUI

Nasser H. Payder

Executive VP and Provost, Bloomington

Lauren K. Robel

VP and Chief Financial Officer

John A. Sejdinaj

VP for Research

Fred H. Cate

VP and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

G. Frederick Glass

VP University Clinical Affairs

Jay L. Hess

VP for Capital Planning and Facilities

Thomas A. Morrison

VP for Public Affairs and Government Relations

Michael M. Sample

VP and General Counsel

Jacqueline A. Simmons

VP for Engagement

William B. Stephan


VP for Information Technology & CIO

Bradley C. Wheeler

VP for Diversity, Equity and Multicultural Affairs

James C. Wimbush

VP for International Affairs

David Zaret

Chancellor of Indiana University East

Kathryn Cruz-Uribe

Chancellor of Indiana University Kokomo

Susan Sciame-Giesecke

Chancellor of Indiana University Northwest

William J. Lowe

Chancellor of Indiana University South Bend

Terry L. Allison

Chancellor of Indiana University Southeast

Ray Wallace

Chancellor of Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

Vicky L. Carwein



Presidents Emeritus of Indiana University

Thomas Ehrlich

Adam W. Herbert